When working with a lead proposal, there are actions that will cause the proposal to be saved without the need to click the Save button.

The goal: saving progress more often. This will help prevent loss of work from unsaved changes or out of sync data on lead proposals.

Please keep in mind that it is always a good idea to save your progress by clicking the Save button when closing the lead proposal.

Major Changes:

When adjusting the grouping to Custom on a lead proposal worksheet, a Save will occur.

Actions that trigger a save:

  • Adding a new line item

  • Adding a new group

  • Editing a group (title change)

  • Checked action - move item

  • Adding a line item from the catalog

  • Adding a line item from cost codes

  • Import options

For any of these actions, you will see a Saved Successfully prompt when there has been a successful save.

If you do not see the Saved Successfully prompt, then your information has not been saved.

The prompt will be displayed any time you manually save or when an action mentioned above has occurred.

Interested in Learning More? 📚

The Buildertrend Learning Academy is your one-stop-shop for your online education, whether you're new to Buildertrend or an experienced user looking to learn more.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?