Releasing an Estimate notifies your client that they can view their job estimate. If for any reason you would like to remove their access to the Estimate, you can un-release it.

To un-release the Estimate, navigate to the Estimate tab and click the View Owner Estimate button in the top right.

From here, click Unrelease at the top.

Clicking this action will show the next actions before you un-release the Estimate.

Once unreleased, the customer will no longer have access to the Estimate.

Interested in Learning More? 📚

The Buildertrend Learning Academy is your one-stop-shop for your online education, whether you're new to Buildertrend or an experienced user looking to learn more.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?