You can manage your Cost Code list from within Buildertrend. If you rename or re-number a Cost Code, the code will be updated anywhere in the program where it has been used. However, once a code has been used, the code will be unable to be deleted, as to preserve your historical data, but can be deactivated for future use.

To learn more about how to Remove/Deactivate cost codes, please refer to the article Removing Cost Codes.

🚀Explore:

Can I Import Cost Codes?

What are Cost Categories and Cost Codes?

Things to Consider When Choosing Cost Codes

How Are Cost Codes Set Up In the Platform?

Did this answer your question?