Cost Codes can be removed from Buildertrend by either deleting or deactivating the code.

Deleting a Cost Code:

Cost Codes can only be deleted from the program if they have not been used in any lead proposal, bid, estimate, selection, bill, purchase order, owner invoice, or change order.

If the code has been used, your options are to manually remove the code in every case where it has seen use, or deactivate the Cost Code.

Deactivating a Cost Code:

Deactivating a Cost Code will keep it in the program for all current and past jobs, as to preserve your historical data. By deactivating the code, it will be unavailable for use of future jobs, meaning jobs that you create after the code has been deactivated.

Help Video:

For comprehensive online learning, please visit the Buildertrend Learning Academy.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?