Buildertrend offers the option on a per job basis to show or hide the Owner Invoice tab on the customer portal. By default, the option is turned on for all jobs. If you wish to turn this option off, or if your customer can't see the tab and you want to grant access, you'll want to follow these steps.

1. Click on the job in question from your job menu

2. Then click the (i) icon to access your Job Details

3. Next, click Owner tab

4. Then scroll down to Owner Options. Toggle this check box on/off to allow or deny access. Then, be sure to save your changes.

Interested in Learning More? 📚

The Buildertrend Learning Academy is your one-stop-shop for your online education, whether you're new to Buildertrend or an experienced user looking to learn more.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?