When converting a lead, if the process is canceled any time after clicking the convert button, a job will still be created and the lead could potentially be reclassified.

When this happens, it is possible that general information, files and the proposal is not copied from the lead to the job. This is an easy error to remedy and reconvert the lead.

Start by deleting the newly created job.

At this point, return to your Lead Opportunities tab.

Utilize the Filter to only view Lost leads. When the job was deleted, it was reclassified as Lost.

Find and select the lead you would like to reconvert, and go through the conversion steps again.

Interested in Learning More? 📚

The Buildertrend Learning Academy is your one-stop-shop for your online education, whether you're new to Buildertrend or an experienced user looking to learn more.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?