When managing jobs in Buildertrend, it is completely up to your process and workflow as to when a job can be considered completed or "closed." Within Buildertrend, there are two statuses: Open and Closed.

Jobs in the Open status are displayed by default within the job menu on the left side of the screen. Jobs that are in the Closed status will not appear in the menu by default, but they can easily be found by using the job menu filter to display Closed jobs.

Help Video:

All information entered into Buildertrend will remain in Buildertrend. You always have access to your past jobs, allowing you to pull reports, evaluate past processes and access any content from the job.

For comprehensive online learning, please visit the Buildertrend Learning Academy.

If you have any questions or require additional support, feel free to chat with us, send an email: support@buildertrend.com, or give us a call at 1-888-415-7149. We’re always happy to help.

Did this answer your question?